Great Speaker Lineup
Jul 15, 2019
Conservation In Action Tour Banner
Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig will kick off the 2019 Conservation in Action Tour at the event's opening social, hosted by John Deere at the World Food Prize Hall of Laureates in Des Moines. Naig is just one of many great speakers who will provide insight into Iowa agriculture's conservation efforts. Others include:
  • Kurt Simon, Iowa State Conservationist, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
  • Katie Flahive, US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • Bill and Tim Couser, Couser Cattle Company
  • Tim Recker, Iowa farmer and former chair of Iowa Land Improvement Contractors Association (LICA)
  • Omar de Kok-Delgado and Tim Youngquist, Iowa State University
  • Lee Tesdell, Iowa farmer and prairie strip pioneer
  • Sean McMahon, Executive Director, Iowa Agricultural Water Alliance (IAWA)
  • Shawn Richmond, Environmental Services Director, Agribusiness Association of Iowa
  • and more.
"Our Conservation in Action Tours bring together speakers from across agriculture, from farmers to regulators, agribusiness leaders, researchers and representatives of various conservation groups, to provide insights on what's working in the field to help farmers operate sustainably from both an economic and environmental angle," says Mike Komp, CTIC's executive director. "We also bring together participants from a wide range of backgrounds and regions to make these tours a remarkable place to gather new perspectives and network."
Register Online Today
Komp adds that there is just over a week to reserve a place on the tour, and spaces are filling up quickly.
Online registration takes just moments at The $175 registration fee includes transportation, stops and all meals.
For more information on the Conservation in Action Tour, visit CTIC's website or call CTIC at (765) 494-9555.
The CTIC Conservation in Action Tour is sponsored in part by our Diamond-level sponsors—Bayer CropScience, The Mosaic Company, Syngenta and The Conservation Infrastructure Initiative co-led by the Iowa Agriculture Water Alliance (IAWA) and the Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship (IDALS)—and our Platinum sponsors, The Fertilizer Institute and Corteva Agriscience.